1st Birthday Coming Up

Ryker your 1st birthday is coming up, and I still haven’t decided what we are going to do, i keep changing my mind. Its a big occasion, but its also a mournful occasion. And just to think, this time last year I was waiting impatiently for you my little guy to make an entrance into this world. I was so sick of being pregnant, I was tired and cranky from no sleep, and our family had come all the way from Queensland to hopefully meet you. Yet you decided to be very late, and they had to go home.

Grandma, Grandpa, Aunty Monique, Aunty Jenai, Uncle Jaciah, Uncle Malhaki and even your cousin Raehn, they all had to get ready for school or work and go home to Uncle Blake, but they where all a little sad that they didn’t get to meet you. And yet just a week after they went home, you came and left this world, and now its almost been a year, and I don’t know how to celebrate and still feel so mournful at the same time.

Leave a Reply

