Kiss 2015 Goodbye

As 2015 comes to the end, I can’t say I’m not glad to see the backside of this horribly, disastrous year. I’ve been through so much heart ache this year that if I could forget this year I would. So bring on 2016, because it literally could not get any worse than this year. I’ve gone through so many firsts this year without Ryker, that his birthday on January 19th will be my last first without my son, and all I can say is that 2016 better bring me some good news or else.

So as I kiss 2015 goodbye, I think of all that I have been through this year; the birth of a baby, the death of my son, a funeral I never thought I would attend let alone plan, finding out why Ryker died. I went through Easter,  Australia Day,  my 22nd Birthday, Tim’s 24th Birthday, Mothers Day, Fathers Day, Christmas and now the New Year all without my Ryker and yet I am still standing, somehow.

So I will wish you all a Happy New Year, and hope you never go through a a year as horrible as this.

8 thoughts on “Kiss 2015 Goodbye

  1. Dneika- 1987 was our bad year. And yes it was more than a relief to see it go. I don’t believe in the idea of a better New Year as much as I hope for new days. What does that mean? I guess it’s just that there are times in anybody’s life where you can’t believe your good fortune. And then of course there are the bad days. The why-the-hell-did-this-happen? days. The what-did-I-do-to-deserve-this? days. The who-the-hell-did-I-piss-off-in-the-universe? days.

    I suppose it’s all been said, and I am left with little new words to offer, yet I would like nothing more than to wish the best for you in the days ahead. I am just a stranger on the other side of the world, but I truly hope that the best will happen this year for you. I have never been an optimist, even in the best times of my life, but I know that sometimes we have to try to be brave beyond our means. To be hopeful when it makes no sense.

    Damn if doesn’t seem that’s what life is about some days. When nothing in this world makes sense. But life requires us to persevere beyond good sense.

    Take care. Hang in there. Thoughts and prayers. God bless you.

    Jeff

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

