I’m Starting A Book, And Need Your Help!

Hi everyone!

I have decided to write a book about the loss of a child from; infertility, miscarriage, stillbirth, death after birth, SIDS and even child loss and I need help from everyone, I wanted to incorporate other people’s stories, from infertility, miscarriage, still birth, and death after birth. I want mother’s, father’s, grandparents, siblings and Aunts and Uncles. I was wondering if anyone would be interested in sharing there stories with me and being interviewed over email? I can change your names, and everything that you would like.

HELP

The book will be about dealing with loss in everyday life, as well as stories of how or why it happened. If you had a answer as to why it happened. And it has effected you as an individual. How the stigma of child loss has become part of your life, and how people now treat you.

To see if you want to be part of this, you can look at some of my writing on my blog https://grievingishealing.wordpress.com/. If you would my email is d_nei_k@hotmail.com Nothing has been started yet, I am in the process of sorting out all the little things.

Thanks everyone!

9 thoughts on “I’m Starting A Book, And Need Your Help!

  1. Hi Dneika,
    Sounds like a great idea. I have read a lot of survival stories across a range of experiences. What I think is missing from most of them is how people got through their experience. If I was buying your book, I’d be looking for someone to share my experience with who would be like that perfect friend sitting in my head and it would be like we were having coffee together and those “ah ha” moments where you get what I’m going through in a way that perhaps everyone around me doesn’t. At the same time, what I think is missing from most survivor stories is how they got through. What can friends and family to to help? What should you say or not say etc. wouod find that very helpful because it’s about learning to live with a loss and a grief which isn’t going to go away and a lot of the motivational stuff out there raves on about how you can make it happen, which isn’t your experience. You lost your beloved son and nothing can change that but somehow people keep going.
    Anyway, there are a few thoughts. Good luck with it!! xx Rowena

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks for some good questions Rowena! I’m writing up a questionnaire now, I have about 10 mother’s willing to answer, so hopefully things start moving. And of course there is my own personal experience that I can go off as well! Thank you again.
      Dneika X

      Liked by 2 people

      • It would also be good if you could interview some older women who can offer some perspective perhaps those who went on and had children and those that didn’t. They could probably offer some encouragement for those who have just experienced this and maybe some strategies for getting through. How did they keep going? Just some ideas. I used to work in market research and obviously with my own situation, the survival theme is very strong. I think your book could be very cathartic for you and make a beautiful tribute to your sonxx Rowena

        Like

  2. This sounds like a very good idea. Not just because you write well, but also because the stories will be profound. And because our society needs to stop sanitising death and loss and get real about the dark sides of life. Not sure if you do links, but here are two I’d be happy to discuss if you see fit. Kind regards and all power to you! P. https://imagineday.wordpress.com/2012/12/17/poem-haiku-childless/ https://aspiescribe.wordpress.com/2014/03/05/aspie-asperger-transference/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

