Lazy Friday’s

Friday’s make me happy I don’t know why. They just do. It might be because I’ve made every Friday my ‘lazy day’, where I make it my mission to only relax. I try not to over think anything, I pamper myself, but today I went all out, I received a manicure and pedicure gift voucher from my Mother-In-Laws.

Maybe making Friday a day with out thought is good, but what am I going to do when I go back to work? I won’t have the luxury of turning my brain off on Friday’s, with my line of work I doubt I’ll ever get to turn my brain off once I return. I’m nervous, excited and little bit nauseous about the thought of returning to work. I have yet decided if I want to go back to my old employment, I won’t lie I have been looking at other jobs.

I just can not bear the thought of returning to a place where I was so blissfully unaware.

Maybe changing places will help. I mean it will be the ‘fresh start’ that I have been looking for. All I know is that I need to return to some sort of work, living off only one age is not the easiest thing in the world. Especially when you need to worry about rent, bills, petrol and food. We don’t have extra cash for anything else. So our life has become very mundane. We don’t go out, we don’t waste any money. We can’t afford too. So maybe it is time I return to the workforce.

Hopefully I can decide if looking for another job is worth it.

10 thoughts on “Lazy Friday’s

  1. I sent back to teaching at the same school 3 months after we lost Luke. The first few weeks really heightened my grief because I was remembering doing all those same things in the same places with a big Luke belly. But it did eventually get easier and there was some benefit to being around people who knew about him. This year, at a different school, when his birthday came, it hurt to go around with no one there who “knew” him to remember him with me. There are benefits to both old and new. I’ll say a prayer for direction for you

    Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t know if I want a fresh start to say, or if I want to go back to my old normal. If I go back to my old job I have the memory of being happy and pregnant, but if I have a new start I will either have no one know, or have to explain everything that has happened.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

