An Answer to My Unoccupied Mind

11301350_10153007147848922_1936575650_n

Found this along the beach.

After writing my last post, instead of publishing it right away, I decided that I was going to go for a walk any way. My mind had started tearing at me and my partner wanted to fish, like usual. So down to the foreshore we went. While the weather decided to continue to its rage against us and battled on, we decided we wouldn’t determine what we did any longer. I never carry an umbrella. This is partly because I’d probably kill someone with it.

The sound of rain sweeping across the land, combined with the sound of the ocean crashing along the shore, the sound sucked me in like a black hole, and jetted my bones across the galaxy relaxing every being in my soul. The rain kissed me; it beat upon my head with silver liquid drops and refreshed me like I never knew it could. The world in the rain is a different place. It’s like looking at reality through a different lens. The streets are empty and quiet, steam rises from the ground and the weather is cool.

β€œAnd when it rains on your parade, look up rather than down. Without the rain, there would be no rainbow.” Gilbert K. Chesterton

11292788_10153007168538922_1816991440_n

Wet sand and silent waves, the beach really was isolated today.

Only for a minute the rain slowed as the puppy and I where along the soggy beach, it was a minutes worth of peaceful, soulful rain. Then the rain began to pour again, it fell easily, no meaning or intention, but for the fulfilment of its own nature. I found the sound to be very calming in some ways. We stayed out in the rain for 2 hours, while I may have spent it alone with the puppy, I will admit it was a 2 hours well spent.

It’s also very comforting returning from a wet gloomy walk to a hot bath or shower, fresh towels and a cup of something hot.

6 thoughts on “An Answer to My Unoccupied Mind

  1. Lovely writing… Loved it…!!!! You are simply awesome… You make real life reactions so alive and true that we forget its importance…!!! Superb…!!! Keep posting…!!!!πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

